Volunteer

To make its Mock Trial, Debate, and We the People programs successful, Civics First needs assistance throughout the school year from attorneys, judges, law students, and educators. No experience is necessary, and we promise that you'll find the experience a rewarding one.

 

MOCK TRIAL:

Civics First currently needs volunteer judges for High School and Middle School Mock Trials on the following dates:

 

HIGH SCHOOL:

Danbury: Tuesday, December 3, 12:00 to 5:00 p.m.

Manchester: Tuesday, December 3 and Tuesday, December 10, 5:30 to 8:00 p.m.

Waterbury, Friday, December 6, 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

New Britain, Monday, December 9 and Monday, December 16, 2:00 to 5:00 p.m.

New Haven, Tuesday, December 10 and Tuesday, December 17, 2:00 to 5:00 p.m.

Middletown, Wednesday, December 11 and Wednesday, December 18, 2:00 to 5:00 p.m.

Hartford, Friday, December 13: 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Stamford, Friday, December 13, 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

MIDDLE SCHOOL:

West Hartford (Kingswood-Oxford School), Wednesday, January 22, 4:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Wallingford (Dag Hammarskjold Middle School), Tuesday, January 28, 4:00 to 8:00 p.m.

 

To register as a volunteer, please click this link to access the Connecticut Bar Association's registration system. You'll be contacted with additional information about the event after your register.

 

 

DEBATE:

More information coming soon!