Annual Awards Dinner

2018 Civics First, Inc. Annual Awards Dinner


Thursday, May 31, 2018
Mark Twain House
351 Farmington Avenue, Hartford

You are cordially invited to attend the Civics First Annual Awards Dinner on May 31, 2018.

We are honored to welcome Connecticut Supreme Court Justice Maria Kahn as our keynote speaker at the Annual Awards Dinner, which will honor our top team and individual performers in Mock Trial, We the People, and Debate. We will also present the Richards-Shedd Award for Outstanding Teacher to Nancy Addorisio of Our Lady of Mercy Middle School, and the Jeanine Dumont Service Award for Outstanding Attorney/Judge Volunteer to Patrick Kennedy.



6:00 PM     Dinner    •   7:00 PM     Awards


List of Award Winners

Special Awards

Richards-Shedd Award for Outstanding Teacher:

Nancy Addorisio (Our Lady of Mercy School)

Jeanine Dumont Service Award for Outstanding Attorney/Judge Volunteer:

Patrick Kennedy


Mock Trial

Mock Trial High School Champion: Trumbull High School

Mock Trial High School Second Place: Weston High School

Bob Boland "Best High School Mocker" Award: Daniella Chuka (Trumbull High School)

Best High School Witness Award: Abigail Glasberg (Weston High School)

Professionalism and Civility Award: Weston High School

Mock Trial Middle School Champion: Our Lady of Mercy School

Mock Trial Middle School Second Place: Kingswood Oxford School

Middle School "Best Mocker" Award: Henry Keller (Our Lady of Mercy School)

Middle School Best Witness Award: William Wells (Kingswood Oxford School)


We the People

First Place: Trumbull High School

Second Place: Staples High School


Debate awards

To be announced



$50.00 per adult

$25.00 per student

$15.00 per student award winner

*No charge for special award recipients and 1 adult guest.


Reservations are being accepted through May 22, 2018

View Online Invitation Form


Start Your Online Registration Below


If you are a Special Award Recipient, please send us an EMAIL to let us know you are coming.

  • May 31, 2018 at 6:00pm – 8pm

Will you come?

$50.00 Adult
$25.00 Student
$15.00 Student Award Winner